TECH X DESIGN SUMMIT

Sep 8, 2020

  1. Home
  2. News
  3. TECH X DESIGN SUMMIT

TECH X DESIGN

REGISTER HERE

Our director Pip Evans will be speaking at the TECH X DESIGN summit this year.

Specifically created for the designers, this summit will focus on technology and the impact it has on the design community.

With homeowners demanding more technology than ever before this panel of industry experts and professionals discuss how to successfully integrate technology with design for the successful delivery of a residential property.

In the end, you will learn how you can go beyond simple connected devices in a home to a truly smart and integrated home suited to the lifestyle of your client.

The summit will also have opportunities for designers to register for CPDs and claim points towards their accreditation.

Pip Evans will be speaking at the keynote “Successfully Integration Technology with Design” at 14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

Register Here

 

 The complete lists of events are as follows:

Agenda 23 September 2020 

The Keynotes

Designing Lighting for Wellness  |  09:30 BST

Successfully Integrating Technology with Design  |  14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

Establishing Collaborative Relationships - How Design Professionals can Work with Integrators  |  1:25 p.m. EST / 10:35 a.m. PCT

 Professional Development Session 1

11:15 BST

Designing Home Cinemas and Media Rooms

What is a Luxury Entertainment Space and How to Design for it

Professional Development Session 2

12:35 BST / 07:35 EDT

Living in a Material World: Specifying Shade Fabrics to Meet Occupant Needs

The Five Levels of a Smart Home

 Professional Development Session 3

15:45 BST /10:45 EDT / 07:45 PDT

Introduction to Microgrids

Supporting Green Lifestyles with Technology Systems

Professional Development Session 4

17:05 BST / 12:05 EDT / 09:05 PDT

Improving Façade Designs by Comparing Automated vs. Manual Solar Shading

Designed to Disappear

 Register Here

Agenda 06 October 2020

The Keynotes

Establishing Collaborative Relationships - How Design Professionals can Work with Integrators  |  09:30 BST

Technology Trends that are Shaping the Smart Home  |  14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT

Transforming Lighting Design with Technology  |  13:25 EDT / 10:25 PDT

Professional Development Session 1

11:15 BST

Understanding and Specifying Invisible Sound Solutions

Taking the Smart Home to the Next Level

Professional Development Session 2

12:35 BST / 07:35 EDT

New Media Art & The Architectural Digital Canvas: Connecting the Dots

Light & Wellness - Design Ramifications of Circadian Lighting in the Built Environment

Professional Development Session 3

15:45 BST / 10:45 EDT / 07:45 PDT

Your Home is Your (Smart) Castle

Professional Development Session 4

17:05 BST / 12:05 EDT / 09:05 PDT

Today's Smart Home

What is a Luxury Entertainment Space and How to Design for it

Register Here